BALLS ARE TO MEN, WHAT PURSES ARE TO WOMEN

“Balls are to men, what purses are to women.” Carrie Bradshaw.

I love bags…and to plainly say it that way feels like I am not giving the addiction, rather affection, great honor.  So let me poetically phrase it then…J’adore bags!

If men love their toys forever such as cars and guns, and some new ones like watches.  Ladies adore their collection of  bags, shoes, clothes and jewelry.  Just because you have a bag of every color and kind for every occasion, doesn’t mean you are obsess… It just means you have the “passion” for a colorful life. And it makes you happy and gay when you got one of them.

The best way to carry a brand is to uniform it all the way to your make-up kit. Every brand has its representative. Mine is my RL blue logo bags.

Next, is Michael Korrs…His bags, are just beautiful. I feel happy just knowing I have one! Laugh out Loud!!! I have no idea when I became a fan..i guess when I started watching him in Project Runway.

Then there is Coach..ahhh…very expensive, very functional and classic. When I went to the states…i stopped by to participate in the buzz of coach sale but never could afford one. I can’t stop thinking that for $500 I can already travel to an Asian country plus shopping money! That is how much one coach could cost. Oh, there are cheaper ones, and by cheap I mean $150 and up…but they are small. And I am a small girl with a big bag syndrome. So thanks to my sponsors, Kristine (my bestie) who gave me my camel leather coach and Marivic who passed on her brown logo coach bag.

Calvin Klein is another favorite.  Although, I don’t think handbags are his signature line…still I like it.

But, the purpose of this blog is the latest that I got today at Megamall. I would like to recommend the Singaporean line called Charles & Keith. Their bags are of good quality, pretty, and affordable. Their prices ranges from $40 to $100. What did I get? Their nude, charol tote that is wide, has an easy access and elegant.  Plus, I can put my mini note in it!!! Wonderful. The actual cost is only  $53. Sulit!

2 Responses to “BALLS ARE TO MEN, WHAT PURSES ARE TO WOMEN”

  1. What a remarkable post! I am just a beginner in community management/marketing media and trying to learn how to do it well – resources like this web site are very helpful. As our company is based in the U.S., it’s all a little bit new to us. The example above is something that I worry about as well, how to show your own natural enthusiasm and share the fact that your product is useful in that case.

Leave a comment